Warning for shared customer accounts in QuickBooks

Danger with Save Cards option if you have a general customer account in QuickBooks

If you use a generic customer account in QuickBooks. For example, you call every one 'CUSTOMER' instead of Client A, Client B, Client C, there is the danger of taking payments from the wrong customer, since we associate invoices and payments with the customer record.


If you do have a general CUSTOMER account you MUST NOT turn on the Save Cards feature. We recommend that you use QuickBooks properly and have all of your customers individually setup as separate records.

Powered by